關於我們

成立背景


hksdri banner

香港可持續發展研究中心成立於2012年,是一個政策游說及關注地區研究的機構。研究範疇主要有六大方向:(1)智庫與可持續發展,(2)政策及公共行政,(3)銀髮產業,(4)體育發展,(5)都市固體廢物處理,(6)中產經濟學。


香港曾被國際權威媒體選為「最適宜居住城市」及「最適宜經商城市」,但繁榮背後,近年社會出現不少問題,包括房屋供求、貧富差距擴大,以及環境污染等問題,更有指香港正逐漸失去以往享有的優勢。我們認為上述問題與多年來的發展方向不無關係。作為一群熱心參與社會的人士,我們透過不同機會,協助籌辦不同活動,關注社會各項議題。總結經驗,我們深信「可持續發展」就是引領香港走出困局、延續繁榮穩定的發展方向。


聯合國環境與發展世界委員會在1987年曾發表題為「我們的共同未來」的研究報告,當中將「可持續發展」定義為「既能滿足我們現今的需求,又不損子孫後代滿足需求的發展模式」。自此各國政府日益重視「可持續發展」的概念,而香港政府多年來亦提出相應政策。為推廣「可持續發展」的概念、維持香港的有力發展而不損其固有優勢,以及帶動香港具理性及建設性的社會參與,我們創辦香港可持續發展研究中心 Hong Kong Sustainable Development Research Institute (HKSDRI),以「可持續發展」為軸,提供專業的公共政策研究,服務市民,貢獻香港。


作為一個政策游說及研究機構,HKSDRI把學術範疇的二維知識實體化,成為大眾可以接收(reach)、觸碰(touch)及參與(involve)的三維學術成果。HKSDRI亦將「marketing」與「academic」的概念和知識互相融合,建構「marketdemic」模式,增強學術研究成果的普及,鼓勵社會各界包括商界等參與研究,共同推動有利於社會發展的計劃,實踐可持續發展理念。

角色


「獨立性」是HKSDRI首要遵守的原則。不為任何人發聲,透過中立的分析及研究令不同階層如銀髮族、主婦、青年人等接收,觸碰及參與學術研究其中,從而在社會中有持普及可持續發展概念,為社會進步提供動力。

專業領域


政策研究:  本中心為香港特別行政區政府效率促進組認可的一般管理顧問公司,擁有專業的政策研究範圍,提供優質和獨立的意見調查及政策研究顧問服務。研究政策範圍包括房屋、社會福利、體育、文化、人權法制、運輸、公共事務、醫療、城市規劃及環境衛生等。

公眾教育:  透過舉辦及協辦不同類似的教育項目及文字出版工作,去讓公眾人士認識「可持續」發展的重要。

企業責任:  協助各類型機構進行企業及發展項目可持續性評估報告,並提供中短期發展方向建議。

伙伴協作:  與各類型機構共同設計及推廣與「可持續」發展價值的活動;亦歡迎邀請我們在貴公司的活動分享「可持續」概念相關主題; 及其他更有創意的合作。

標誌介紹


hksdri logo

本中心的標誌設計理念源自莫比烏斯帶 (Möbius strip),由於其特殊的結構,假設某個人站在一個巨大的莫比烏斯帶的表面上向前一直走下去,他就永遠不會停下來。這象徵着生生不息、源源不絕的可持續概念。此外,標誌採用箭頭及「D」字的形狀,象徵發展的意思。兩者合併起來,便是可持續發展的意思。最後,標誌採用青綠色漸變至藍色,有「青出於藍」的喻意,期望本中心可以成功在香港的政策研究界站穩腳步,持續發展。

About Us

BACKGROUND


hksdri banner

Hong Kong Sustainable Development Research Institute (“HKSDRI”) was established in year 2012. As a policy lobbyist and research institute, our researches mainly put focus on 6 categories that happen locally: (1) Think Tank and Sustainable Development, (2) Constitutional Development and Public Administration, (3) Silver Hair Industry, (4) Sports Development, (5) Municipal Solid Waste Management, (6) Middle Class Economy.

Hong Kong has even been selected by international media as the “The Most Livable City” and “Best Business City” in the world. However, it has been developing at a excessively rapid pace, resulting in various social problems, including the lack of housing supply, widening wealth gap, environmental pollution and other social issues. There are even rumours that the competitiveness of Hong Kong is declining. We, HKSDRI, believe that the above-described problems are closely related to the development model in Hong Kong, and “Sustainable Development” is the only way to lead Hong Kong out of today's stagnancy and towards the continuation of prosperity and stability.


In 1987, the United Nations World Commission on Environment and Development published a report entitled “Our Common Future”, which defined Sustainable Development as “development that meets the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs”. Since then, governments worldwide, including Hong Kong, are placing great emphasis on the concept of 'Sustainable Development' and other corresponding policies.


As a group of professionals who are highly enthusiastic in social participation, we always turn our ideas into reality. So, we found the Hong Kong Sustainable Development Research Institute (HKSDRI). As a policy lobbyist and research institute, HKSDRI brings out the concept code of “marketing + academic = marketdemic”, which implies enhancing the popularity of academic researches and encouraging different parties, including private enterprises, to participate jointly. By providing professional public policy researches and related services to the public, HKSDRI aims to promote the concept of Sustainable Development to the general public, to maintain Hong Kong’s development without compensation of its inherent advantages and to participate in the society rationally and constructively.

Position


“Independence” is the first principle for HKSDRI. We do not speak for any particular group. Instead, through impartial analyses and researches, we wish to provide a platform for various social groups including the elderlies, housewives and teenagers to perceive, touch and even participate in academic researches. This can promote the concept of sustainable development in the society, and thus generate momentum for socialimprovement.

Areas of Expertise


Policy Research: HKSDRI is included in the register of General Management Consultants as recognized by the Efficiency Unit of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government. We offer excellent and independent consultant services such as survey and policy research. We have professional policy research experience in various areas including housing, social welfare, sports, culture, human rights, law, logistics, public affairs, healthcare, urban planning and environmental hygiene.


Public Education: Through hosting and co-organizing a wide range of educational campaign and publication, HKSDRI strives to promote the importance of sustainable development to the public.


Corporate Responsibility: To assist various kinds of organization and enterprise to conduct sustainability evaluation for their corporate and development projects, and to offer suggestions for their short and/or long term orientation.


Collaboration Partner: HKSDRI has rich experience in co-designing and promoting campaigns that are related to sustainable development with various organizations. We also welcome invitation for sharing about sustainable development in other activities, or for any other innovative forms of collaboration.

LOGO DESCRIPTION


hksdri logo

The logo design is inspired by the idea of Möbius strip. Due to the special structure of the strip, assume a person is working forward on a giant Möbius strip, he will never stop. This implies the idea of continuity and ceaselessness nature of sustainability. Moreover, the logo is presented in an arrow shape or a “D” shape. It symbolizes the idea of development. Bringing together the two concepts, it gives “Sustainable Development”. Lastly, color of the logo changes from green to blue, which is metaphorical to a traditional Chinese phrase which means innovation, breakthrough and progression. We hope our center can develop stably among the current well-established policy research institutes in Hong Kong and continue to develop sustainably.